caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

giving thanks

I am thankful for my family. I still have my mom and dad, married too each other and still in love, both of whom I get along with and both of whom have faith in me and my judgment. Both of whom love the man I've chosen to spend my life with, and his son. And my sisters may get on my nerves some, but they could definitely be worse.

I am thankful for Blue and YMB, who have enriched my life more than I ever thought possible. I am thankful Blue and I are both employed and make enough money to support our little family. I am thankful the challenges we've faced have made us stronger instead of tearing us apart.

I am thankful for my friends: QueenV, Natalieeeeeeeeee, Formerly-Known-As-Phelps, and others, whom I've come to know face-to-face and in cyberspace, who have formed my support network during this very difficult year, who make me laugh and help me face reality.

I am thankful for the small talents I possess, that the work of my hands can beautify my world and give joy to my family and friends. (And I am thankful Phelps liked her presents.)

I am thankful that everyone I love is safe and warm, at least for now.

6:48 p.m. - 2001-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: