caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

naked guy with towel extra

I don't know. I just haven't been inspired to update today. Nothing really happening besides the usual -- work, finishing up Christmas presents, helping Minnie with wedding stuff.

But hey! I just got back from our holiday luncheon, where they forced us to sing carols and do embarassing motions to The 12 Days of Christmas! And hey! I won a poinsettia! So life is good. Whup-de-doo.

Big plans for the weekend. Tomorrow morning, the sex store for Minnie's party gifts. In the afternoon I have a cousin's graduation party to go to. And then tomorrow night, Minnie's bachlerotte party, which I am scared of. It's at a club called Tremors, the kind they do big booming ads for on the hip radio stations, and which has a website featuring a naked guy. From the back, and with a towel, unfortunately. They actually have a bachelorette party package, which is what Minnie's maid of honor (one of the perky chicks, 22 years old) chose to go for. I am not aware wether or not Steph also chose to add on the male dancer or souvenir photo options. I can only pray not.

I'm going to be the oldest person at this party. Christ. What the hell am I supposed to wear? All my trendy going-to-clubs clothes are five years old, and wouldn't fit me anymore anyway.

Hell. Why is this just now occuring to me? And why am I more comfortable with the idea of going to a sex store then to a nightclub?

The one advantage is, this does get us in free. And since we'll be ponying up for Minnie's drinks all night, this is probably a good thing.

Sigh. Yet another Sublist dust-up. People are SO touchy. And way too concerned with stuff they can't change, and picky little details. I'm known more mature kindergarteners, it seems like sometimes. Why do I do this?

Because most of the people are wonderful and I've made some very dear friends. I just have to keep reminding myself of that.

Someone hit on this page, and Natalieeee's, and Mistress Sinister's, on a google search for "blahsuck." I find that very entertaining. It would never occur to me to enter blahsuck into a search engine. Who knew?

2:31 p.m. - 2001-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: