caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what? it's NOT all about me?

Yay! Went to Target today and got my yearly supply of The. Best. Jellybeans. In. The. World. (Smuckers Puckers, if you want to know.) I raved about them last year too. Sadly, unlike the Starburst ones (the former Best. Jellybeans.) they aren�t sold year-round. Wah. Enjoy them while they last.


So, I�m leaving early next week to go up to TC with Mom and Minnie; Kitty is being induced early on Wednesday and if all goes well will be able to have the baby naturally. The amniotic fluid is low, and since she�ll be at 38 weeks next week, they decided better out then in, I guess. I�m excited, but I�m not sure how I�ll deal with being at the hospital with all the new moms & dads and babies and all. Blah. Friday night was actually a really bad night for me and I wasn�t feeling very encouraged about it; I was even thinking maybe pleading out of going to the hospital even though Kitty wants me there. I know they�d understand but I hate to wimp out. But, oh, it�s not just that, there will be so many people, us and Mom and Dad and Minnie and EB, and Kitty�s in-laws, all will be up at some point over Easter weekend, and people will do the Sympathetic Head Tilt and ask me how I�m doing, and I just hate that.


Ok, shut up Caerula, it�s not All. About. You. So. Went and worked out Friday night again. That�s twice in one week, which is more total than I�ve done since before the surgery, so yay me. And I went ahead and joined, talked to Blue about it and he seemed to think it was a good idea, and was really enthusiastic. Oh, but then they do your measurements and stuff, and tell you what your fat percentage is (there�s a technical name, but I don�t remember). Let�s just say that if I died and was cremated there�d be a big grease spot left, like when you barbeque and the fat sizzles down onto the deck.

Oh, ugh, there�s a lovely image.

And of course, this didn�t stop me from meeting Mom and Blue after and going to Big Boys for fried clams. Shut up, it�s Lent! I only get these like two months out of the year! I suppose it�s better than if I hadn�t worked out, since I would�ve had the clams anyway. I�m going to scarf �em down while I can.

2:03 a.m. - April 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: