caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

picture day

It's picture day here at Piecework...

Ok, this is the collage for Minnie's birthday. It's the first thing I've done like that, so I hope she likes it.

And this is a not-so-great picture of our pumpkins.

And apropos of nothing, if you're a tv person and you're not watching Joan of Arcadia, you should be. Last night's was one of the best hours of tv I've seen in a looooong time. But you can't have Adam, he's MY underage tv boyfriend.

11:23 a.m. - November 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

playing catch-up

Things are kind of icky right now, which I suppose is why I haven�t written much. I actually feel pretty good for a change, but in my family there�s always something. Mom�s favorite cousin has been diagnosed with Parkinson�s. His health has been bad for years and this is just the most recent blow. Another cousin�s wife is pregnant, with twins. It�s always difficult for me when someone close is expecting, but more so when that someone is apparently complaining about how they are going to afford it and how awful it�s going to be. I�ve only heard this from her mother-in-law, my aunt, so I�m taking it with a grain of salt, but still. Kitty and ControlFreak are having major problems due to the fact that he�s, well, an ass who wouldn't let her come down for a visit as planned last week because he had a cold. Blue is still looking futily for a massage therapy job, and the Kid has been more uncooperative than ever, to the point of purposely doing things he is well aware will make us angry. I took a vacation to get away from this stuff, you know. Why does it just get worse as soon as I get back?


Anyway. I�ll get back to my Alabama stories this weekend, because there is, of course, more. Other things have actually been going well, although I�m still playing catch-up from the nine days I was gone. One thing that those days definitely helped me with was perspective. All that in the first paragraph? I need to let it go and focus on making myself ok.

Anyway, on the health front, with the Glucophage and going sort-of low-carb (hard to do it up right when one�s a vegetarian and has a diet that consists of a lot of potato and bread products), I�ve managed to lose about eight pounds in the past two weeks. I�m working on the unfinished baby quilt again, with much of the quilting done, which is good because the baby is due, uh, tomorrow. The paper crafting is going even better, and I�m actually enthusiastic about it. I have an awesome project nearing completion for my sister�s birthday, which I might post a picture of her just to get some unbiased response. I know I�ve said it before, but these are thing I really think I might be able to sell. Craft shows are so big around here in the spring and fall, and it might actually be worth the investment. That�s one of my winter goals; figure out how much it would cost to get started and if the potential income would be worth it.

11:20 a.m. - October 30, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: