caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiz answers

Here are the answers to the quiz, so don't read this entry if you haven't taken it yet and for some reason really really want to.

1. Where does my given name come from?
I JUST talked about this. Really. Although give yourself half points if you said soap opera, as that's where my youngest sister's name is from.
A)Soap opera
B)Diaper commercial
C)Family name
D)Famous actress

2. What color is my front door?
Okay, you had to have been reading for a while to get this one, I admit. But, I was once told that this is one of the funniest things they ever read, so I had to mention it.
A)Blue
B)Green
C)White
D)Red

3. At which store am I likely to spend the most money?
A)Marshall Fields
B)Wal-Mart
C)Target (referred to in this entry as the mother ship)
D)Borders (I wish!)

4. How many cats have I owned in my lifetime?
This one probably wasn't fair, as I don't think I've ever mentioned them all at once anywhere. But, the answer is D) five. Daisy, the matriarch; Charlotte, Blue's cat (she of the red paws); Lucie, the most recent acquisition; Indy, the one who jumped off the balcony two years ago and wandered off, and Indy's little sister Dorothy, my precious little tortie kitten who died mysteriously nearly three years ago now, when she was less than a year old. (Oh, not like murder or anything, the vet just couldn't figure out what was wrong with her, and why all her organs were failing. It was awful.) Half points for three, since that's how many I have now.
A)7
B)3
C)1
D)5
E)None of the above

5. What was my preferred fatty snack food prior to the current trend toward healthy eating?
NO ONE got this right. But it was a little unfair, since I've mentioned my fondness for Doritos quite a bit as well, so half points if you said "none of the above" � but only of it was because you were thinking it was Doritos.
A)Cheez-Its.
B)Oreos
C)Ruffles
D)Cheetos
E)None of the above

6. Which combination of initials probably appeals to me the most?
Nearly everyone got this right. Duh.
A)WNBA
B)VH1
C)NHL
D) NYSE

7. Which of the following people are not related to me?
It's called a cast page, people. Check it out. ;)
A)Minnie (youngest sister)
B)Buttercup (young cousin)
C)QueenV(best friend and grad school roomie)
D)FutureSerialKiller (scary teenage cousin)
E)None of the above

8. Where did I go to grad school?
Half points for Michigan, I guess, since that's where I did my undergrad, and where I live now.
A)Pennsylvania
B)North Carolina
C) South Carolina (Go Cocks!)
D)Michigan
E)None of the above

9. What year was I born?
I'm not thirty YET!
A)1970
B)1971
C)1972
D)1973
E) 1974

10. Which of the following am I most likely to have nightmares about?
Oompa-Loompas are scary-ass freaks. And that creepy song�[Shudder] A)Flying monkeys
B)Purple dinosaurs
C)Orange midgets (the relevant bit of info is at the bottom)
D)Talking vegetables
E)None of the above

So that's it. Me in a nutshell. Or at least the bits of me that floated to the top of my consciousness the day I made the quiz.

5:29 p.m. - August 15, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: