caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

too much tv really can rot your brain

Oooh. Anthony Stewart Head back on Buffy last night. How happy was I? I squealed like a little girl and scared Blue, who came out of the kitchen going "what, what?" When I said "It's Giles! He's back! He'll save the day!" he just shook his head at me and went back to whatever he was doing. I hope Giles sticks around for at least the first couple eps next season and whips everyone back into shape. I miss my librarian-hero so.

I'm still disappointed I didn't get to see the episode where Tara died and Evil Willow flayed the skin off Geek #1. I'm sure it will be in reruns, but UPN is very inconsistent about those. So, okay, the finale was a little over the top what with Evil Willow sucking magic (why did her hair turn black, just because she was filled with the black magic hoodoo?) and trying to kill all her friends. Which, okay, Buffy did too a few episodes back, but that was different. The scene with Giles and Buffy cracking up over everything that's happened this season was classic, although it was REALLY REALLY stupid to leave Anya alone with EW. And then Giles acting all along like it was his whole big plan for Willow to suck his magic, therefore allowing Xander to save the world. Although it's nice he got to be the one to do that for once. Props to Xander. But I was hoping that EW would at least get to turn Dawn back into that nice ball of light � instead it looks like we'll get more of her than ever next year. Ewww. And Spike has a soul. I don't really think that's what he was looking for; obviously he wanted the chip out so he could go kill Buffy. So how does killing monsters and letting bugs run all over you get you your soul back? That really seems more likely to accomplish something evil. And who was the glowing eyed guy? Was that explained in the previous ep that I missed? And does Spike have the no-happy problem as Angel, because if he does he's never getting any again, and that would seriously suck for him. I don't know, it's all very confusing. And Angel is at the bottom of the ocean, and Cordelia's an angel now? Whatever, Joss Whedon. I used to like you. I'm giving you one more chance to put things back the way they were before this sucky season, and then I'm giving up.

Who'm I kidding. They'll drag me kicking and screaming away from the Buffy series finale. Angel, however � well, if Cordy's some sort of angelic being, I'm so done. And if Angel and Cordy have some kind of torried affair - ugh, it doesn't bear thinking about. I rather like Connor, though. He and Faith would have gotten along well.

Also stayed up far too late last night and watched the X-files finale. Didn't like the trial part � too many flashbacks, for one thing, and Mulder was annoying in how he wouldn't tell anything, as usual � but I loved the big dramatic Scully kissage in the beginng, and way they ended it. Sort of Terminator-esque, but more touching. And at least Scully and Mulder end up together at the end. Although what happened to Skinner after he walked through that door, we'll never know.

~~~End pointless tv chatter, you brainy people can start reading again now~~~

Just got back from retirement luncheon for GrandmaBoss. They took us out to a real restaurant, very nice, and let us get dessert and everything. So now I'm ready for my nap.

Actually worked out in the yard a bit yesterday, which was really nice and made me feel good, except of course I overdid it and exhausted myself. Just sat on the steps and filled in the dead spaces in my planter, and planted the rest of the pansies. And it was actually sunny out, if a bit on the chilly windy side, so it felt so good to be outside. And our yard is starting to look really nice. I'll have to post a picture when we get done playing with it.

YMB's art thing last night was neat, except they misspelled his first name on the label attached to his project. Unfortunately, the letter they left out turned it into a girl's name, which unfortunately happens quite a bit. Don't know what his idjit mother was thinking when she named him. I hate it when parents give kids traditional names respelled trendily. Ugh.

Very very tired now. One more hour. And I've done hardly any work, but I'm just wiped out. Very sad. I'm such a wimp. But I would give like a million dollars for a nap right now, which is stupid because of course if I had a million dollars I would do no such thing. God, I'm tired.

3:28 p.m. - May 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: