caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

give me a break! oh. never mind.

Well. Two weeks later, and what do I have to show for it? Nothing, really. I was off work over a week. Then I got strep throat right when I was supposed to go back to work, this past Tuesday. I went in and worked a few hours, then ended up staying home yesterday and today. And today, well, I find out that my orthopedist wants to go ahead with my ankle surgery ASAP, as in next Tuesday. I knew that was coming, but I didn�t think it would be so soon.

I did go to a great writer�s workshop in Columbus last weekend, but I just don�t have the energy to go into my notes at the moment. Just wanted to stop in and say hi. I want to do a bunch of updating this weekend, since after Tuesday I will be flat on my back for over a week, and then cast-ridden once again for six more weeks. Blah.

Even my HR person, when I talked to her this morning, said �You just have the worst luck.� That cannot be a good sign.

6:51 p.m. - October 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: