caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where's all the merry and bright we're supposed to be having?

Apologies to swoop, whose template I screwed up when I changed this page, and whose eyes I apparently made bleed with my color choices. Rest assured, this particular combo is only for the holidays. I like the font for my buttons, I think I'm keeping that, and I do like the red. Other than that, things will be changing again. And I'm trying to find the original image for your button, swoop dear, and fix it. Oh, and I see I screwed up fluffbaby's, too. [Clonks self on head] Reminder to self: don't name my image files the same as other people's files. Duh. I have fluff's images saved here on my work computer, but swoop's I think are only on the one at home.

Not much else to write about today, really. YMB and I finished making cookies yesterday, and I brought some in to work today, where they have proved to be very popular. I have to go to my doctor's appointment in a couple of hours, which I am really not looking forward to. Blue is at school with YMB, helping with their holiday projects day. I think Blue was annoyed at me last night, although I'm not sure why, because he went to bed without saying goodnight, which is unusual. Yeah, I was on the phone for an hour or so, but he was occupied on the computer that entire time, so I don't know why that would bother him. I think maybe it was just the general blahness of everything affecting him too, plus he hadn't slept in like, oh, 36 hours or something because his work schedule got screwed up again, and he had school, work, and internship all in a row without a break from Tuesday afternoon until Wednesday night. He's off again tonight, though, so I hope he catches up a bit on rest. Since we have a ridiculously busy weekend coming up, I don't want him to be grumpy all through it. That would make me grumpy too, and them YMB would have to put up with us and he would get whiny. And that would just all suck. Blah.

It's just a mood; it'll pass. I know. I don't really feel as ucky as all that, it just seems like it at the moment because everything is so grey and dismal and blah. Ugh.

11:10 a.m. - December 19, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: