caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can they just hook up a caffeine iv?

I feel like a good rant this morning would cleanse this draggy feeling and then I would feel better, but I don't have the energy to think of something to rant about.

I'm tired, but not as bad as it could be considering I got about 5.5 hours of sleep last night. This is all Swwoop's fault, and I'm telling you this as she told me I could. Kept me on the phone until 1:30, after I told her at 11:30 I HAD to go to sleep soon. Can you imagine? Except it's hard to drag yourself away from someone when they've got you in hysterical laughter half the time.

Let's see what I can find to be annoyed about today. What's with all the paypal buttons popping up in people's diaries? I first noticed this phenomena about a year ago, and then forgot about it, and now its back � I've seen it 8 or 10 places lately. Hey, I have money woes too. I've got school loans to pay off. I need $7000 for fertility treatments & IVF. I have bills and a mortgage and a kid. We live week to week, and I haven't had a paycheck in over a month. Send me money, folks. Natalie's worried about having money to move. Send her some money.

No offense to anyone, I hope. I just don�t really get it. And besides, I'm curious. Does it really work? People send you money? And does that mean now we're writing for profit here?

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There have been enough rants by me on insurance companies lately, so I'm not going there. It would make me feel better, anyway, just more annoyed the more I think about it. Almost makes me want to move to Canada. There are a lot of things that almost make me want to move to Canada, and the lure of socialized medicine is one of them � of course, until I need a liver transplant or something, and die after waiting three years for one. Also we probably would be worse off financially than we are here, although, you know, less likely to be shot, stabbed, carjacked, burglarized, maimed, wounded, or killed.

I wonder what they pay librarians in Canada, after all? I do have that handy reading knowledge of French.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I'm freezing. Yesterday's big storm � 2nd in two days � cooled things off considerably, and it's only supposed to get up to 80 today, which I think is just about perfect. Did they turn up the AC so it's not quite so Arctic in here? No, of course not. Freezing as usual. Too hot in the winter, too cold in the summer. Is everyone's office like this? Because every place I've ever worked has been like this.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Sleepy. Soooo sleepy. Must have infusion of caffeine now.

9:07 a.m. - July 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: