caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

playing dodgeball with WHAT?

Short entry today, as I am working on a big-ass long entry for tomorrow, my one year Dland anniversary, which I can hardly believe. And it's all props to Swwoop and Natalieeee. Wow.

Speaking of Swwoop, we�re going to Boston end of June. Yay! This is NOT where Swwoop lives, but it is where QueenV lives and we are going to visit her, and take a day to drive up and see Swwoop, who is perhaps an hour away. Yiipppee!

And more good things: yesterday after work we went to the nursery down the street and bought another flat, of petunias this time, a hanging fuchsia basket to replace the one I'd already bought that Blue gave to his mother because he forget to get her a mother's day present as well, and one of those hanging bag things with violent pink petunias busting out all over. YMB picked out a couple of spiky daisy-looking things that he wants to take care of himself, and we'll pot those tonight. But last night we got ALL the petunias planted, the poppy and hollyhocks my mom brought me, the miscellaneous daisy-type things I picked up (not sure what they are, but I'm sure if I post a picture Swwoop will be able to tell me, the two bushes (azalea and hydrangea), and Blue actually hung both the hanging plant and the petunia bag on the posts of our stairwell. I will take a picture to post, as it is very pretty, but wanted to give things time to open back up again. So our little garden plot is almost finished and I'm quite happy with it. And with Blue, for being so helpful and digging deep holes in really clayey soil, and trotting back and forth with loads of potting soil and mulch to help my baby plants live in our nasty soil, and not complaining except for a wee tiny bit. He'd been in a bad mood earlier (lack of sleep) but once we all got outside it was much better. YMB even helped plant the petunias, although it didn't last long before he succumbed to the lure of all the kids on their bikes.

Speaking of YMB, he has a big ol' lump on the side of his head. This appeared day before yesterday. He made me feel it and be all sympathetic. Then Blue called from the next room, "Ask him how he got it."
Obligingly, I said, "YMB, how did that happen?"
YMB: "We were playing dodgeball."
Caerula: "In gym? Well, that happens sometimes."
Blue, to YMB: "No, tell her what you were playing dodgeball with."
Careula: "I'm guessing now not an actual ball?"
YMB looks down at his feet and mutters something.
Caerula: "WHAT?"
YMB: "Well, it wasn�t really dodgeball. We were just throwing rocks and trying to dodge them."
Caerula: "You were playing dodgeball with ROCKS???"
YMB: "It wasn't dodgeball, it was dodgeROCKball."
Caerula, to Blue: "The next one had better be a girl."

7:47 p.m. - May 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: