caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more stuff

Cripes. It�s a sad, sad Saturday evening when I am torn between watching the @nn@ Nicole Show, Trading Spaces, and Iron Chef. And when all but one of the above turns out to be one I�ve already seen. So I�m currently writing this and watching the veal battle.

Come to think of it, that might not completely clue you in on which of the above I actually AM watching. Sigh.

And why am I doing nothing but watching television so bad it hurts? Mostly because I�m hoping it will take my mind off how bad I�m feeling. Sick sick sick. I�ve been sort of fighting it off for the last couple of days but woke up from a nap today with the headache, sore throat, stupid sore ear-nose-throat thing. I hope this is just flu and not West Nile Virus or something, as I really can�t lose more work time. Sucks to be sick on the weekend, though. Especially when we have plans for tomorrow, will Blue�s friends Bill and Amy No-Pseudonym, and their two really great kids. Jr. just turned 5 � had to miss his party when we were in Canada, although Blue went � and Shelby, I believe, is 7. Born like 10 months after they got married. No fertility problems there, and they want another one, but Bill is currently undergoing chemo for skin cancer which they didn�t catch earlier on, so they don�t know if they will be able to or not. These are people who are great with their kids and totally deserve to breed. Unlike some people.

Work yesterday was not too bad. No pestering emails, for once, and New Boss (whom I haven't figured out yet, and therefore does not have a pseudonym) was out of the office all day. Much chatting and rubber-band flinging insued. Chatting in my cube (which seems to be the gathering point, as it�s right in the middle of the line). At least that way if the boss comes by I, anyway, can pretend to be working. Convenient, that. I can�t help it of that spot of the hallway is where people tend to gather, right?

Ah. They�ve made A Ring of Endless Light into a original movie on the Disney Channel. Had to add stuff, of course, to make it more exciting, and L�Engle�s gorgeous writing is gone. But they seem to have done a decent job with it, especially the girl cast as Vicki. But both Zach and Adam are totally miscast. Adam in particular looks like a 14-year-old with puppy-dog eyes, and hardly excudes that quality of intensity for the book.

Gah. Just had to sign off chat because I can�t see straight. Also am typing very slowing, and looking down, as the screen is making me dizzy. And the light from the computer screen is making my eyes hurt. This, I think, is a sign to go to BEDHOOD.

11:50 p.m. - August 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: