caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a hairy question and other stuff

So, I'm kind of down today, and if you really want to know, this is why. Warning: it's a fertility thing, so if you don't want to go there, don't click.

Anyway, in an effort to keep my mind of that stuff, I'm pondering one of the most important questions women through the ages have had to ponder: Should I cut my hair?

It's way longer now than I thought I would ever let it get again. When I started growing it out before I got married, my intention was to keep it around shoulder length. It's now below the middle of my back, mostly because I've been too lazy to decide what to do about it. I think psychologically one reason I like to have long hair is that I can hide behind in when I'm feeling fat and unattractive. It's easy; I can braid it or clip it up and be ready in five minutes. But it's thick and fine, and so it tangles easily and it takes me a good ten minutes to comb through it after a shower. I've had short hair, long hair, and in-between hair, and now I just can't decide. Maybe I will post a picture of me with long hair and one with short hair and let you guys vote.

I do appreciate, as dichroic pointed out, that a bar mitzvah can on par with a wedding, which the one being planned out next to me certainly must be. However, when I was complaining here about having to hear all the planning being done next door on work time, I think I neglected to mention that this women works part time, and leaves here around 2 pm every day. So it's not like the hours between 9-12 are the only time she can do this. She was at it again this morning. I will be very glad when this whole shindig is over with.

My favorite cd right now is the new one by Linda Eder, Gold. It's got an interesting mix on it � from some stuff written by her husband, Frank Wildhorn, a Broadway composer, which is very dramatic and sweeping, to covers of "Son of a Preacher Man" and "Here Comes the Sun" (which is one of my favorite songs). Anyway, I like it. And "Gold" is an awesome song, even if they did use it in the Olympic opening ceremonies this year. I know my taste in music isn't very daring or hip. Too bad.

Seems like there was something else, but once again, I can't think of it. So it's back to work.

10:48 a.m. - March 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: