caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JenEx

So here's the thing. It's not just that I'm in love with Typepad, although I am. It's not that much more than my Gold membership anyway, with lots more bells and whistles, so yeah, it is fun. But I'm also feeling the focus of my life slowly changing, and with that I guess I needed a change of scenery. Over at JenEx I'll probably be talking a lot more about health and fertility issues, for one; when something occupies so much of my time and energy, it feels like something I need to spend some more time exploring. I'm making an effort to be more honest, with myself and with other people. I'm way more profane than I used to be; there was a time when I had a hard time saying "damn" never mind "fuck that shit." Maybe that goes with being with being honest about myself, I don't know.

I feel oddly guilty about abandoning Piecework, although I don't know why I should; it feels like that day in junior high when you decide to sit somewhere else in the lunchroom, you know? Which is dumb, it's not like I'm leaving behind all the people I got to know over here; I've already got at least some of my links up to facilitate easy journal reading all over the map. I don't know. I've been here a long time, I guess; when I downloaded my complete journal the other day it was close to 700 pages. That's a lot of writing about, well, me. I'm either terribly introspective or I have a huge ego, I don't know.

It just feels like things are changing in my life. And while there may not be an appreciable external difference for a while, the way I look at things is changing. I think that's an important thing for me to explore.

Not that there won't be plenty of blather and snark over there, too. Please.

11:21 a.m. - March 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: