caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

little things

Well, what do you know, today was a better day. No, I didn't suddenly come into a truckload of money or find a suitcase full of cash, more's the pity, but my attitude has improved a little. And we didn't bounce any checks today, so there's a plus. It was a decent day at work, and I got permission to leave a couple of hours early on Friday (my birthday, in case this is the FIRST TIME EVER you've been here and you haven't seen the 65 bazillion other times I've mentioned it).

I came home and finished my sample block for my kitty-theme log cabin quilt. I am extremely happy with it and it is adorably cute, so cute that I wish I could scan it in for you so you all could see how damn cute it is, except that the computer has still not found the frickin' scanner despite the fact that the scanner is STILL right next to the computer.

My beautiful overdyed embroidery thread came in the mail finally and I was all hyped to start my cute Easter sampler, but the leaflet for that seems to have fallen into a black hole somewhere. I hope it turns up soon.

But I'm happy, because the default sound on my computer is now the "errr...aaarrgh" sound from the little monster guy at the end of Buffy. And because Buffy was new tonight, and there was no basketball. And because my quilt is going to be so damn cute. And because we made two more sales on Amazon today, and we might at some point make enough off this stuff to make up all the money the dumb bank took out in fees this week. And because YMB had a good day at school. And we had scrambled eggs for dinner. And Sophie didn't throw up at all. And my geranium on the kitchen windowsill is getting ready to bloom. And because people emailed me and signed my guestbook and said they hoped today was better. And there was something else that I can't remember now.

It's the little things.

9:40 p.m. - February 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: