caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

little things

I�m doing my best to basically ignore world events in here for now. Unless I decide not to, for reasons to be announced. Hey, it�s my journal, I can deal with it like I want to. My reasoning is this: we all are getting war news all the time, every day, unless we choose to avoid it. If you�re choosing to avoid it, you certainly don�t want to read my opinions on the matter. If you�ve been reading me, you know my opinions, and I don�t see myself changing my mind anytime soon. I�m just going to say that yes, it is unbearably tragic that Americans and Englishmen have lost their lives. It�s also unbearably tragic that uncounted numbers of Iraqis, many probably civilians, who knows how many of children, have died as well. It�s unbearable when anyone dies needlessly. Anyone. Anywhere. And maybe here it�s too easy for us to pretend everything is normal and go about our day, but what else can we do? The best way to deal with this is not denial, necessarily, but doing the best we can to be as normal as possible and appreciate every minute that we have the opportunity to go to Target, chat online, snark at �American Idol�, and a million other mundane and suddenly dear and so very important little things.

9:27 p.m. - March 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: