caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm in loooooove

I am in love with my physical therapist named Leah. This morning she worked on my neck and shoulders. I want her to come live with me so she can do that every morning. Seriously. She did this thing where she pulled my head in alignment with my spine, and it hurt like hell, but right after that it felt soooo good. And then I got the heat wrap and just lay there for 15 minutes. I was in heaven.

Then I had to leave and come to work. Blahsuck.

She did yell at me because I have bad posture, but I knew that already, so I wasn't really hurt. Maybe if I work really hard on improving it she will agree to come live with us. Seriously, I know I have to work on it; half my neck and back problems are probably because of the way I sit when I'm at the computer all day. I've been trying, but it is really easy to fall back into those bad habits. I need a little timer or something that will go off every half hour and remind me to sit up straight.

Tonight should be lovely as well. We get to stay at the hotel where Blue works for free; every so often they invite an employee to stay to "evaluate." So we get to order room service and go down to the bar and stuff, all for nothing. Yay.

And tomorrow, the Big Winter Book Sale at Ann Arbor District Library, which is right down the street from the hotel. Nifty.

Natalieeee and I have become the queens of Too Much Information instant messaging. I was chatting with her last night and we were have the grossest conversation. It was like that part in Lethal Weapon 3 where Mel and Rene are trying to show each other up with scars, only we were doing it with rashes and running sores and stuff. And there wasn't any sex involved at the end. And plus, we also looked at cute kitten pictures and played with our new toy. But other than that, exactly the same. I was in hysterics, and Blue kept asking what we were talking about, then he looked over my shoulder and said, "Uh, never mind."

Speaking of Blue, last night while I was reading email and IM'ing Natalie, he was cleaning out the closet in the den. There were boxes in there we've moved with twice, without opening, and he found some nifty stuff. Several tapes of the plays I was in high school, including the "L'il Abner" one I referred to only yesterday. Blue is looking forward to seeing this, as he saw a picture of me in costume once. Hair in Heidi braids, daisy dukes, and a red off-the-shoulder top. Think the chicks on Hee-Haw, and you'll get the idea.

And he found his wall calendar from 1997, which for the first two weeks in January he'd filled out every time he saw me and what we did. We met at a New Year's Eve party Dec. 31 1996, when I was home visiting my parents on Christmas Break, and until I went back to SC the second week of January we apparently saw each other every day but one. I impressed Blue by being able to name, without looking, what we did on all but one of those occasions. Get your mind out of the gutter; I don't mean what we DID, which was not much. I told him he was sweet for having been so sentimental and he said "I know."

Blue is not terribly humble.

The plan for the rest of the weekend, after we go to the book sale tomorrow, is to finish cleaning out the den closet and then to move furniture around. We're switching the day bed from my sewing room to the den, and getting rid of the old couch in the den. This was a brain flash we had last night at 12:30 when we were supposed to be going to sleep; then we had to get up and measure the couch and the daybed to see if it would work. Which it will. This will make room for YMB's easel, a Christmas present which is much larger than we anticipated and won't fit in his room, in the sewing room, and I'd be able to fit a cutting table in there if someone (Mom) gets me one for my birthday (which is two weeks from today, not that I'm hinting or anything). The daybed doesn't get used for anything but piling my fabric and books on in the sewing room � we've only had one overnight guest (Natahood) since we moved in and I totally had to clean the bed off for her � so the theory is that if we ever actually do have any more guests, the den would be a better guest room. And it has the tv and computer and PS2. I could lay in bed and play SSX. How pathetic is that? Now all I need is one of those cordless keyboards, and I'd be all set.

And Leah can sleep there when she moves in to give me neck rubs every morning. I'm sure she'll be very happy with us.

9:47 a.m. - January 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: