caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mehness

How sad is it that I can IM with Swwoop half the night about American Idol, and yet I can think of nothing to write about tonight? I will tell you how sad it is. So much so that when I tell Swwoop I have nothing to update about, she says, "Write about AI--you've been talking about it for the last 2 1/2 hours." Oh. Duh.

Sure I could recap AI for you all, but I�m thinking people are probably tired of my pop culture natterings. Too bad for you. I�ve been home yesterday and today with doctor's orders to rest for a few days and have done nothing but read TWoP, watch tv, nap, and finish the new Terry Pratchett book. Which was excellent, by the way.

So, randomocity:

Really, what�s the deal with AI? Are they all on some particular bizarre form of hallcinogin? Simon contradicts himself week to week, Paula looks like her botox froze her face into a permanent Jokeresque half-grin, and Randy has completely lost control of the English language. Dawg. I�m scared.

Eight people choosing from 40 years of Billboard #1 songs, and two of them pick Celine Dion numbers. The hell?

�At this Moment�. I hope I�m not the only one who flashbacks to that heart-breaking episode of �Family Ties� when that song is played.

An 18-year-old virginal blond Mormon from Utah will never be able to pull off anything by Blondie. I�m just saying.

Thank you Ruben for dressing like a normal person. Now please stop reaching out to me. I�m not going anywhere with you. And I don�t have a cheeseburger.

Damnit Carmen, get your barely-legal lips away from Clay already. He�s a nice boy. He�s not like that.

The Toys-R-Us bunnies were the most entertaining thing, and that was in the commercials. I�d vote for them. What�s their number?

Really, this is the saddest journal entry ever. Meh.

12:24 a.m. - April 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: