caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

miscellaneous

9:32 am
My Dannon Whipped Strawberry Supreme lowfat yogurt has less than 1% strawberry puree in it. That seems wrong. The whipped yogurt, however, is quite yummy in my opinion, especially as compared to regular lowfat yogurt, which tends to sort of sit in my stomach like a big yogurty lump. This really is lighter � not quite frozen yogurt, you understand, but more like Cool Whip yogurt.

Speaking of Wrong, there's a new Weebl & Bob up. Shiver me shurikens!

10:04 am
Back to the yogurt; I am newly inspired in my quest to get healthy. Over the past week or so I've started to notice that I can now wear few of my clothes I wasn't able to wear in the spring. Mostly tops; the hips and butt area still haven't shrunk as much as I would like, while, predictably, things are shrinking up top more rapidly. That's okay, though, as I have more than enough to spare in that area as well, and wouldn't mind going down a size or so. In any case, yesterday I wore a sleeveless top that I wasn't able to button in May, and the day before I was actually able to tuck my t shirt into my capris, as the waistband of the pants was a tad loose. Go me! Blue's also been great -- he tells me he notices the difference, and that I'm looking great, and is a font of encouragement when report on my weight loss, and yet still has lately done a really good job of making me feel sexy just as I am. I couldn't ask for more support in that area of life right now.

Speaking of that department, I also feel better today than I did yesterday; going to bed earlier, in combination with spending some quality naked time with Blue, definitely improved my well-being (although it rather negated the effects of going to bed earlier. Still, I was asleep by midnight, which time I'm usually just going to bed). This is one of the pleasant side effects I've noticed since Blue started on the meds he's currently taking; s-e-x had not been a priority with him for some time, to the point where I was starting to feel unattractive and rather neglected, considering how active he used to be in that area of our relationship. He's definitely back in the swing of things, so to speak. And with YMB gone, and two nights off in a row for the next several weeks, we may be able to get things back on track. After all, bedroom communication is an essential part of a successful relationship, yes?

I did take pictures of my garden last night, but didn't get them uploaded. Instead I present the following, which, like Swoop's, was something of a surprise:



what's your inner flower?

[c] s u g a r d e w

I'm starting to put up a few things at the new weblog site, JenX. Natalieeeee, who arrived safely if emotionally scarred this week at Baf's, is going to help me with a nifty template if & when she has time, between settling in and helping Baf with the moving stuff and job-hunting and all those other fun things; in the meantime, there's the basic template up and a few links of interest. I have a vision for it, but it will be while. Mostly because, while I'm loving Moveable Type, I'm still not quite understanding it, and I�m also at the same time trying to learn CSS so that I will have a lovely and simple set of pages instead of the orginal mass of nested tables I dropped on the ever-suffering yet patient Natahood. And never mind which I'm still trying to suss out the mysteries of Photoshop. And, you know, there's that whole life thing, and going to work, and maintaining a marriage, which minor details tend to interfere with the important work of setting up personal webpages that perhaps 10 or 20 people a day will see. Imagine. Priorities. Sigh. I've never been very good at those.

10:15 a.m. - July 31, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: