caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

return of the monday mission

I know, I've missed several missions. I've been busy. Or sedated. Or lethargic. Whatever.

PromoGuy's Monday Mission 2.27

1. Have you had to repair anything lately? Did you do it yourself or have someone else do it?
Just, you know, my psyche. Oh, and I did fix the modem after Blue somehow did something to it, but I don't know what I did to make it work. Karma, maybe.

2. Do you work out or exercise? Or is there anything you do each day for your health?
Starting to go for walks every day. And have just taken up roller blading again (see previous entry). And hope to begin yoga classes again soon. I'm like a whole new person, or will be.

3. Are you a modest person? That is, would you be embarrassed for someone (an acquaintance, a friend, a stranger) to see you nude?
Hmm. Not really. I guess it depends on the circumstances. I don't mind in the least changing clothes or whatever around my immediate female family and friends, and after having to go through so many doctors' appointments of the really yucky kind, that's sort of par for the course. I think I'd draw the line at a nude beach or anything like that, though. Not sure what the diff is, but there is one.

4. Some smells that I just can not stand are bags of grass clippings that have sat in the hot sun for a few days, burned hair and vomit (although, thankfully, I have not had to smell them all at the same time). What are some odors that you just can not stand to smell?
I think this question provided more info than we needed about PromoGuy, but anyway -- fruit gone bad; "mediciney" smells, or anything that smells like a hospital; rubbing alcohol makes me want to throw up, and actually, so does the smell of beer. Those are the worst things I can think of right now.

5. Are there any social situations that make you uncomfortable?
Big, elaborate affairs. I was uncomfortable at my own wedding, never mind anyone elses. Really loud places where you can't have a conversation with the person next to you. And job interviews, although I'm told I come off well.

6. Has a friend or an employer ever asked you to do something you felt was unethical or? What was it and what happened?
Hmm, I really don't think so. I'll have to think about that one.

7. (continued) Well, we are not yet at our destination, though the way you described it, it sounds simply amazing. What is the first thing we should do once we get there?
Since I am again completely lost on this one, I have to check back and see what is going on before I can answer this.

BONUS: In this whole world, what is fair?
Please. Fair and unfair are a matter of personal perception. Nothing is totally fair or unfair to everyone.

10:26 p.m. - July 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: