caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

monday mission -- it feels like monday, anyway

I keep intending to do the Friday Five, but by Friday, I never actually remember. Maybe if I do this, I'll remember. We'll see. And yes, I know it's Tuesday, but it FEELS like Monday, so I think it counts.

PromoGuy's Monday Mission 2.21

1. What happened this weekend that made you smile?
First, great sex Saturday night. Secondly, a lovely conversation with a three-year-old on Sunday afternoon, and getting ice cream truck ice cream.

2. Did you make someone smile today? If not, will you try?
Actually, yes, I think so. Ate lunch outside with my new work friend Cyn, and we both smiled and laughed several times during the conversation. Which was fun-filled, but probably only to us.

3. Have you any clothes or accessories you love to wear but just totally embarrass the person you are being seen with?
Hmm. I used to have these really nasty light blue ballet-like shoes that I loved, but my mom hated them and finally threw them away. Of course, that was like 18 years ago. Now? Probably my Powerpuff Girls plastic watch. Despite the fact that my husband got it for me, he apparently didn't actually think I'd wear it out in public. Silly Blue.

4. What was the catch phrase you said the most in High School?
Again, hmmm. That was 12 years ago. Actually, we said "rutabaga" a lot, for reasons I'm not sure I remember, but are probably best left alone in any case.

5. Who are you remembering this Memorial Day? (or for those not celebrating it, tell me about someone worth remembering)
I've never been big on Memorial Day. I think we should remember those we've lost when it's meaningful for us to do so, not necessarily when the government tells us it's the day for it. As for someone worth remembering, aren't we all, in some way. We all make a mark, for good or ill. And having had no relatives who've gone off to war and died since the Civil War, I'm mostly just thankful that my dad survived Vietnam and came home to marry my mom, therefore ensuring my existence.

6. Do you think you are a good friend?
I think so. I'm loyal, and generally keep the secrets I'm asked to keep, and have been told that I'm very funny. And I really like to spend time with people, and get their perspective on things. Well, most people. Okay, some people. I'm kind of picky about my friends, but I'm good to those I AM friends with, okay? And I can be a total goofball, and a really fun drunk. So there.

7. (continued from MM 2.20) That outing tonight was a blast ... but that was last call. I totally over did it and shouldn't drive, anything we can do while I try to "dry out?"
Don't really get this, sorry, since I didn't do MM 2.20. But yeah, I can think of some things. Imaginary volleyball is always fun.

BONUS: Do ya love me, now that I can dance?
If your self-esteem is so low that you think knowing how to dance is the only thing loveable about you, you need to learn to love yourself before you can expect anyone else to love you.


I took the What Mythological Creature Are you? test by !

You know, I actually had to look it up to remember what a Gorgon is? Am I really that vindictive and Medusa like? I would prefer to think not.

3:17 p.m. - May 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: