caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

art and links and webstuff

YMB received a huge confidence booster yesterday; one of his art projects was picked to be in the district-wide art show coming up at the end of May. After having had such a lousy week behaviorally, and feeling really dismal about it, this perked him up considerably. And all the time, of course, he's pretending it's no big deal, but we could just tell how excited he was. And he won't tell us which project got picked � it has to be a surprise. But this ego boost was just what he needed right now, and I'm so glad he got it. He's been so down on himself � I can't do anything right, I'm no good at drawing, everything is horrible, that sort of things.

Now let's just hope the Dementors don't decide to show up and put a big ol' damper on everyone's evening.

Still going to counseling once a week, and Mary Poppins is very good at pulling stuff out of my head I didn't really realize was in there and hurting me. And the meds seem to be kicking in � I've had far fewer panic attacks in the last week or so � although I think the giggly floatiness I have is from the Vicodin. I know people get addicted to that stuff, and I can see the attraction, but Jesus Pete, if I took this stuff all the time I'd never accomplish anything! Although I would be an entertaining dinner companion.

Well, finally a variation on being googled for lesbi@n sxx pictures (which, I feel compelled to say AGAIN, there are none of here): "carolina beach+sex". None of which links seemed to get the googler anywhere he probably wanted to go, and just a bit of advice, if you, the googler, come back � trust me. Sand everywhere. Not as romantic as they make it in the movies. In other google news, I am now the #3 hit in the search for @@mpa l@@mpa pictures, and I have none of those here either. I just don't understand why the majority of these hits are for things that have nothing to do with this site, and for which the blurb underneath my link at google basically says "what you are looking for IS NOT HERE." Ugh, why would anyone want @@mpa l@@mpa pictures anyway? Creepy little things.

I found a webhost and a domain name, so sometime in the future, be on the look out for jenx.net. Not anytime soon; I have to transfer all the blasted files from the old computer to the new, and then do some sort of redesign since I was tiring of the one I had anyway. But how exciting, to finally have my own domain name! Yeah! Don't know if I'll move the journal over there, though � that would be a lot more work, particularly after re-setting up my entire site. Blahsuck.

There's a picture of my poor shaved Sophie here, but I neglected to resize it before I uploaded it, so it might take you a minute to see it. But it's worth it, I promise, if you want to see a really sad-looking dog. Why you might want to see that, I don't know. But there you are.

10:42 a.m. - May 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: