caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a sad day in the neighborhood

It's such a good feeling to know you're alive.
It's such a happy feeling:
You're growing inside.
And when you wake up ready to say,
"I think I'll make a snappy new day."
It's such a good feeling, a very good feeling,
The feeling you know that
I'll be back when the day is new
And I'll have more ideas for you.
And you'll have things you'll want to talk about.
I will too.


Fred McFeely Rogers, 1928-2003

The angels have a worthy new neighbor. Rest in peace, Mr. Rogers.

12:34 p.m. - February 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: