caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at least I'm not on my butt

In the hospital they tell you that when you feel lethargic and unmotivated to do something, you shouldn�t analyze it; you should get up and do it anyway, and think about it later. I know it doesn't make sense, really; I only provide that bit of info to explain this picture:

Yup, that�s me. On rollerblades. And not on my butt, go figure, although note the lovely posture and fine form in the knees. I actually only fell once, and I even survived. So that was something I accomplished. Of course, that was yesterday morning, and Blue worked last night and is sleeping right now, and I am again unmotivated and lethargic and have no one to push me to go do anything. I may, when I finish this, take a bath. Which is something, I suppose.

After Blue gets up, we�re going over to my parents. Blue is going to help Dad do something or other with his (Dad�s) truck, and Mom is going to help me re-pin my quilt with actual basting pins, which I ran out of yesterday, so I can work on it some more. I have two weeks to finish the damn thing and I'm starting to hate it. I tried to quilt some more yesterday, I did. But I only have straight pins, not the quilting pins you�re supposed to use for basting, and I stuck myself so many times that I ended up just napping on the couch for the most of the rest of the afternoon, as I had no money to drive to Joann�s and buy basting pins. And I refuse to put 2.25 on my check card.

I did get some Ebay stuff uploaded last night and this morning. And talked to Swwooop and Natalieeeeee and Juuuuud for a long time last night on chat, and then talked to Natalieee on the phone from midnight until whenever I went to sleep. I�m not doing well getting to sleep by myself when Blue is working; Swooop had to do the same thing for me one night earlier this week. I don�t know if it�s because YMB is gone, or what.

Dear Readers, I have funny stories, I do. So many, from the last couple of weeks. But you�ll just have to wait for them, I guess. I can�t pull them out today. They are mowing next door, right outside my window, and I�m tired, and I think a nice bath would help, since it�s not 9700 degrees outside for a change.

Tomorrow we have the lesbian wedding to go to. What does one wear to a lesbian wedding of indeterminate formality? I must come up with something. Grr.

1:31 p.m. - July 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: