caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah

Nothing much doing today. Spending far too much time playing computer games. Zoo Tycoon is Donna�s fault, and the aquarium game is Natalie�s, so it�s nothing to do with me! I was going to go to AADL�s first book sale of the fall, but couldn�t even get up enough energy for that. My legs are still hurting, and Blue is sleeping, since he worked last night, and YMB is at the Dementor�s. Sophie is acting unlike herself, and I can�t tell if she�s sick or missing YMB, but it has me worried; it�s almost like she�s moping, not interested in treats or toys or hanging around with me as she usually is. She�s just lying on the bed with Blue. We�ll have to call the vet on Monday if she keeps this up.

Talked to my sister Minnie earlier, as well as ControlFreak BIL, Kitty�s husband. Everyone wants to know how the boys are doing, which is nice. They�ve moved up Kitty�s due date so now it�s somewhere toward the end of April; CF didn�t remember the exact date. He called to talk to YMB and see how he was doing, which I thought was really nice, even though YMB wasn�t home to talk to him; we actually chatted for several minutes. It was probably the longest conversation I�ve ever had with him, and he was unusually pleasant. Not that he�s usually mean; he is just one of those people that you are never quite sure how to take. And some of his jokes come out sounding a bit more serious than he might intend, so you never know if he means it or not. I can put up with him now more than I could when they first got married, but I still don�t wholly approve of him. He keeps Kitty too much under his thumb, which is so not the way marriage should be. At least in my opinion. We�ll see what kind of dad he is; maybe that will change my mind.

Geez, I really have like nothing else to write about. It�s just one of those days. Caught up on sleep last night, finally, I think; I fell asleep on the couch around 10:30, as Blue as leaving for work, got up at 1 am and went to bed, and slept until 10 am or so. Really nice, but I�ve felt terribly sluggish all day. Blah.

4:55 p.m. - September 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: