caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh baby

Well. Baby Benjamin is here and all is well, but it was a rough ride. Poor Kitty. And I am more convinced than ever that adoption is the right thing for us, at least for now. If I�d been through what Kitty went through this past week, I�d be curled up in a ball in the corner, sobbing. New baby notwithstanding. Placental abruption, emergency c-section, dehydration, IV fluids, etc. It was like the worst of �Maternity Ward� on TLC.

Sooo happy to be home sleeping in my own bed. TC this time of year is less than pleasant. Freezing rain and junk all last week. Stress. Wanting to kill Kitty's in-laws and whack CF around the head with a blunt object.

Isn't there a baby equivalent to eloping? Because at this point I certainly don't want to tell anyone when we have a child. Maybe by the time the kid's in kindergarten. Or college.

8:53 a.m. - April 22, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: