caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

making thing be ok

I was (still am, to be honest) on a big feeling-sorry-for-myself kick this morning. So I'm going to try and make it go away.

1. I have an awesome husband. He spent a good half hour this morning trying to talk me out of my funk and pretty much just got kicked in the teeth for it, but he didn't get upset about it.

2. I have a great kid. He's nine. Nine-year-olds are like that. How lucky we are that sometimes he acts like he isn't actually nine.

3. I can function. Even if it doesn't feel like it sometimes, I can get out of bed and take a shower and get dressed and go to work. Even if it hurts. Or it makes me cry occasionally. Most days I can still function normally. This is good.

4. I have really good friends. Some I've met RL, some I haven't. All of them are awesome. Yes, I'm talking about you. And you, and you, and you. You too.

5. My family rocks. Really. My mom and dad are understanding and helpful and fun to hang with. My sisters are cool. In three weeks or so I'll be an aunt. Everyone else can go jump off a cliff.

Ok, that's all I've got for now. But that's a lot.

11:12 a.m. - April 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: