caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

now that I can think about things besides hockey...

Now that hockey is all but over, I�m starting in on a World Cup obsession. USA is ruling! 2nd round! And we can beat Mexico, right? Right? Soccer is the only sport other than hockey that I appreciate and understand at all. Which makes me cool. I don�t just jump on bandwagons, not me. Oh, and Landon Donovan is my soccer boyfriend. Just so you know.

They caught our local kidnapper guy, whew. But not before he kidnapped, beat, and raped two women and a little girl. Gotta give credit to our little tiny police force, though, and all the volunteers. This really can be a great community.

On a happier note, I�m taking a day off on Monday (shut UP, everyone) to go to the RedWings parade and rally downtown Detroit. Don�t know how long my foot will hold out, so I�m putting the cast back and taking a crutch to lean on as I get more tired. I suggested to Blue we could rent a wheelchair, and then maybe we could get right up front, but he shot that down! Imagine! Just because it would be a teensy bit dishonest. I CAN walk, but still not that well � I�d be a lot more comfy in a wheelchair, wouldn�t I? And I would lessen the chances of overdoing it, right? But, no.

So today the plans for a rainy Saturday are to go to the YDL friends used book shop with Cyn, drop off some Bookcrosssing books (gee, do I flog that site enough, d�ya think?) randomly across Ypsilanti, and go see Scooby-Doo, which, I hear, is preceded by the new Harry Potter trail, which I do hope features some Snape creepy yumminess. And, depending on the weather, we may venture downtown in search of Father�s Day presents.

And I will try to set up to tape the parade and rally, and the prime-time local special, for you, Natalieeeeee. Maybe I can convince my mom to set up her VCR for you. She loves you too, you know!

And that�s all, �til I get home worn out and tired sometime tonight.

8:45 a.m. - June 15, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: