caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my apparently mundane and yet somehow scary subconscious at work

Last night I made Kraft dinner because I was too sick and too icky-feeling to put any more effort into food preparation than boiling some water and stirring neon orange cheese powder into mushy noodles. Then I finally fell asleep around 2 am � damn increasing drug tolerance makes Nyquil nearly ineffective for me now, which is why I'm awake right now, in fact � and DREAMED about making mac and cheese. In my dream, I put in too much milk and made it too soupy. How incredibly boring is my life? Making my kid eat mac and cheese isn�t mundane enough. I get to dream about it, too.

Of course, even a dream about Kraft dinner beats Wednesday�s dream, which was a creepy sex dream about David Boreanaz. Teach me to watch Angel on cold medicine and then go directly to bed. I felt like I needed about 12 showers Thursday morning. I could have at least dreamed about someone who has actual acting ability and hair that doesn�t need its own press agent. Ugh ugh ugh. He�s good looking, I suppose, but gah. Although actually I think my dream was about Angelus and not Angel or the actor, which makes it marginally more acceptable. But still. Ugh. And what�s wrong with my psyche if I�m having sex dreams about the evil version of Mr. Flowy Coat King of Pain?

And apparently I�m the only one out here who thinks Boreanaz is a sucky-ass actor, because I�ve been trying for 20 minutes to find a snarky making-fun-of-him-and-his-leather-pants type site to link to and all I can find are a million girly fan sites about how cute he is. Doesn�t anyone besides the TWoP recappers think he's icky? Finally had to link to one that was at least mildly humorous, as the writer threatens to whack someone with a card catalog drawer, and I�m all about librarian-inflicted violence. Don't know why I felt the need to link anyway, except that I'm well aware that most people don't watch Angel, aka Mediocre Spinoff of A Marginal Character on an Already Marginalized and Yet Underrated TV Show, and so you have no idea who I'm blathering on about anyway. Blah. I�m going to bed now. To sleep, perchance not to dream, for a change.

Note: why is it that Kraft mac and cheese is called Kraft dinner in Canada but not in the U.S.? When you buy it in Canada it even says "Kraft dinner" on the box. And I�m guessing that�s I�m used to hearing it called Kraft dinner because of our proximity to Canada here in southeast Michigan. Is this a localism? Is it called Kraft dinner in other parts of the country? Am I insane for even wondering about this? I want to know!

1:34 a.m. - February 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: