caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

is there such a thing as too many timbits?

Another Veggie Tales song stuck in my head this morning; Blue dropped YMB at school before he brought me in to work, and VeggieTunes was in the CD player. So now I have Junior Asparagus stuck in my head singing "Think of me every day/Hold tight to what I say/And I'll be close to you/Even from far away/Know that wherever you are/It is never too far/If you think of me I'll think of you." Okay, cheesy song. But Junior is so cute. And now it's on an endless loop in my head, and I have no one to share it with because a) no one in the dept has young children who watch Veggie Tales and b) practically everyone but GrandmaBoss, New Girl, and me have taken the day off. New Girl and I are the only ones in Research Collections today, so it would be a very bad day for a Cataloging Emergency.

So, in YMB news, had a very productive session with his counselor yesterday. Blue got a letter early this week from the lawyer noting that the Dementors tried to get their appeal -- refused last fall -- somehow reentered on some sort of shaky legal ground, and they were shut down immediately by the judge, who refused to even hear it. These people absolutely cannot let go. So YMB's counselor told us that Grandma Dementor called him the other day and mentioned this appeal, but didn't say it had been officially rejected. Big surprise. So counselor talked to YMB about it and discovered that they've been telling him, once again, that by next school year he probably will be back with them. Again, big surprise. No wonder the poor kid has been so worked up the past couple of weeks. So they talk about it, and later YMB actually talked about it a little with us, admitting for the first time that he worries about "Nana and Papa" because they miss him so much and their life just isn't the same without him, and they want him back so badly. Is this something an 8-year-old should even be thinking about? So not. We and the counselor both explained that once an appeal has been rejected, there's nothing more that can be done unless they want to refile again, which probably won't happen because nothing has changed since YMB came to live with us that would prove he'd be better off with them. This is such a hard thing to explain to a kid, but we had the feeling he really was listening. And he even commented occasionally, which is great as usually these talks are very one-sided. So I'm a little encouraged, and we just have to try to keep him talking.

Oh! I can't believe I forgot to mention that QueenV just had her 3rd date with a very nice architect she met at a party. Things seem to be going well. I am really really hoping this works out, at least for a while. She needs somebody up there in Boston.

Somehow, this does not surprise me.

Jean Grey
I'm Jean Grey
What X-Men Character are You?

You can also go over to Blahsuck! to see what percentage lesbian I am, and also the fact that I apparently am a pervy hobbit fancier.

Can you tell that I am not terribly inspired to work today?

Can I also say again that New Girl (who needs a better nickname, as I think I've sucked her into online journaling) and I are THE ONLY ONES in the department today? We are getting fairly hysterical over 400 year old Acts of Parliament, which is a really bad sign for the rest of the day's productivity. Also, someone brought in bagels, I brought in Timbits, and I also have a muffin. Really not lending to motivation, all that sugar.

I really don�t understand these kind of Google searches: too fat shorts don't fit. I think people believe Google is some sort of oracle, providing all the answers. But if you don't fit into your shorts, people, Google is just not going to help you. Really. (By the way, I was the #2 hit for that search string. Disturbing.)

This one I also found interesting:girlfriend has no breasts And your point is? I mean, if she's an actual GIRL, of course she has them, they just may be teensy. And if they're not big enough for your liking, suck it up and deal, man.

I also have this on offer: cracker barrel kkk, which I don't really get. I mean, I know they've got a thing against gays over at the Cracker Barrel, but now they're Klansmen? Who knew?

Must. Stop. Eating. Timbits.

Oh, and I found this nifty website, to transfer my pictures to until I get jenx.net set up: Digital Fridge. Because where else do your extra pictures go, but on the fridge, right? Not sure if you can go there and see the pictures I've uploaded so far, because they're in a private folder, but if you'd like to see them email me and I'll send you the password and stuff.

This is nifty: BookCrossing.com, found via Angelbutt, via HerWorship (who has a very nifty layout right now).

Okay. Must get some work done today. And. Stop. Eating. Timbits.

11:08 a.m. - May 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: