caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my week categorized

So what have I been up to lately? Not writing, obviously. Let's see�

Debating the relative merits of adopting from Guatemala, South Korea, and Kazakhstan with Blue and both sets of parents.

Becoming ever more obsessed with a certain geeky red-headed singer boy.

Convincing hubby that I still love him more than said geeky singer.

Reading SF/Fantasy ARCs for Jim Butcher, Diana Wynne Jones, and Kage Baker (eat your heart out, Geni!) and working on reviews for the same.

Reading several really bad SF/fan ARCs to make up for the goodness of the above. See, it's not all fun and games.

Working out at Curves. Making Blue admire my barely-there musculature. Hurt my shoulder Saturday morning trying to grab a kitty out from under a Volkswagen and decided to forego the third workout of the week.

Sleeping in both weekend days for the first time in simply ages.

Anticipating 4-day work week both this week and next and my 4-day weekend. Yay!

Paying bills. Ugh.

Planting flowers. Yay!

Pulling weeds. Ugh.

Being torn between the AI finals and the Buffy finale this coming Tuesday. Oh, the choices!

Spending $36 at Target yesterday, which is far less than my usual Target haul.

Being proud of my spend-thriftiness.

More reading: Jayne Ann Krentz, Light in Shadow and the new Elizabeth Peters book from the library.

Oh, yeah, and work. Which I should get back to.

1:50 p.m. - May 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: