caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end of the world as we know it

I had another one of my insane Apocalyptic dreams last night. Seriously. It was like the beginning of The Stand, with dead bodies everywhere and us few survivors trying to regain some sense of order. Very very freaky, and it's left me with a really nasty feeling. I have these with some regularity. I don't know what it means, and I don't think I want to know.

I feel not quite so sick, but I still have a sore throat. Oh, and Saturday night, I took half a sleeping pill, and it got stuck in my throat. And I swear that sucker is still lodged there. I can feel it. I tried everything yesterday to get it either down or up, and nothing worked. Drank so much water my eyeballs were floating. Ate jellybeans, thinking maybe sticky stuff would work. Ate ice cream. Nothing. When I woke up this morning I thought it was gone, and then halfway to work I started feeling it again. I really don't think it's my imagination. I want it to go away, because it feels icky, but, if it goes down now, while I'm at work, will it make me all groggy? Because that would be bad.

The rest of the weekend was pretty blah. Still wasn't warm enough yesterday to do anything outside, and it was gray and rainy on top of that. The big nursery down the road from us has rosebushes out front for sale, and flats of pansies, and I so want to get stuff planted. But it's so cold and icky still that I have no desire to be outside in the mud. I'm so sick of this weather; I want spring, damnit! Real spring, with sunshine and daffodils and green grass, not Michigan spring. Grr.

Joined a discussion list for online book sellers. We'll see if it helps any with the problems I'm having figuring out where to price things and adjusting to Amazon's selling interface. Other than that the selling is still going fairly well; I think we're averaging out to $300-$400/ month just on Amazon. Ebay's a little harder to average because I've gotten lazy about listing stuff and tend to only have a few auctions going at a time. Made $80 on Saturday from auctions ending, though, which is cool. And I have a bunch of books I need to get listed this week.

Went to dinner with Blue and YMB last night at Chili's, which was pretty nice. Everyone was in a good mood for once (rare, to find all three of us in a good mood at the same time, lately), so it was fun. Then the boys went to Target so Blue could buy a hose, and I went to Joann's to look for a pattern for the patchwork skirt I want to make myself. For once I left Joann's with nothing ~ the one pattern I liked, they only had in a 4-6-8 size, blahsuck ~ but Blue made up for it as the hose purchase inevitably turned into $50 worth of Target merchandise. I think it's a law, or something, that you have to spend at least 50 bucks at Target every time you go.

I'm spending way too much time exploring this bizarrely entertaining site. Talk about somebody with too much time on his hands.

Yay, someone brought in doughnuts! And I'm off.

9:40 a.m. - April 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: