caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pie...yum

Well. It's been an interesting day so far. The power was out here at work for over half an hour, and was raising great hopes that we'd all get to go home, but it was not to be. Sigh. On the plus side, we sat outside and chatted for half an hour and got away from the evil AC, which is turned up to full blast all of a sudden. So at least now I'm not freezing.

And I'm absolutely killing my work day exploring this site that Swwoop has me hooked on (caution: lots of non-appropriate-for-work stuff, and not for the squeamish or anyone prone to seizures.) I in fact must stop now as between that and the microfilm reader, my head is starting to hurt, and that's the last thing I need. I forgot to take my meds this morning, not sure why, and I feel a bit out of it because of that, I think. Now that I'm getting used to them, if I don't have the proper amount in my body it feels weird.

I feel that I have nothing to write about. In truth I probably have lots to write about, I just don�t feel comfy writing about it yet. When I do, you'll know, I suppose.

Ah, I know what to ruminate on. The thinking woman's question of the '00s (or whatever we're calling them).I have to be careful, though, I'm still getting scary hits from the last time I mentioned this word, so on with the 0 key. Anyway, today, for the first time ever, I am wearing a th0ng. What is this big deal about them? I bought this one for a dollar at Marshall's to explore that very question. It is neither really more nor less comfortable then what I normally wear, for which argument I've heard both sides, as long as I don't have to bend over too often, which I really don't in the course of the day. Blue found them sexy this morning, but since I was getting ready for work, there was really no time to explore any options there. So, I see how a th0ng can be useful when you are really concerned about pantylines and stuff, and I can see how guys might find them sexy, but when I weigh shaving that area against no pantyline, I have to say the option that doesn't feature shaving and/or waxing is going to win out most of the time. I don't *think* I'm unusually hirsute there (yes, I know, TMI), but I would definitely have to pay much more attention to it if I wore these all the time. The fact that you can get them for a dollar at Marshalls is definitely appealing, as opposed to the 3 for $18 sales you see at department stores and stuff. I don't know. I don't even know why I'm wasting my time thinking about it. This is how boring my day has been. Thoughts?

Aside to Swwoop, Natahood, and Genibee: I have a webl desktop now at work. "When come back, bring pie." Yarrhood!

12:16 p.m. - July 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: