caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three yays and a blahsuck

So, just a couple of things before I take off on my exotic hotel weekend.

One, you like me. You really like me!

Why I crave validation when I keep saying I'm doing this for myself, I don't know. And I don't care. So neener.

Two, thanks to the Cranky One for signing my guestbook. Aren't eight-year-old boys a hoot?

Three, I got a wonderful email (which I am still in the processes of answering, really I am) from fluff, who needs validation too, I think, and is going through similar fertility blahs. So go read her, and sign her guestbook, think fertile thoughts.

And fourthly (is that a word?) I discovered today that my nicely progressive company will provide up to $2500 in stipends for adoption costs for employees, but nothing whatsoever for fertility treatments, which are not covered under any of the insurance plans they offer.

Um, discrimination, anyone? You are infertile. You want to adopt? Wonderful! Here's some money! Not nearly enough, but better than a stick in the eye! Go save a child!

Oh, you over there? You want to have a baby? Too bad! The planet is overpopulated already! No money for you! And just for good measure, we won't provide an insurance plan that pays more than half of anything! And absolutely nothing towards the most expensive options! Shell out your own money, so if you do have a kid you'll never be able to send her to college and she'll end up 17 and pregnant and working at Arbys! Bwa-ha-ha-ha!

In order: yay, yay, yay, and blahsuck.

4:34 p.m. - January 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: