caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the universe hates me

I don't really have anything to say at the moment, but I neglected to write yesterday, and if I don't do it now before the Blues get up, I won't get a chance today, either.

I am part of a webring now. Aren't I cool?

We've hit a snag in the purchase of our house, and have to wait until tomorrow to talk to the mortgage people to see if we can work it out. You know, just once it would be nice if something would work out for us. It's really starting to seem like some Ultimate Power has it in for us. And this of course will give Kitty even more reason to gloat, since the bid on their house was accepted on Wednesday and they got it no problem, despite all the junk on her credit report. I'm not telling her if I can help it, but Mom might.

I had the most bizarre dream last night. I was part of some kind of weird chorus line, except that we all had swords and were doing stage fighting at the same time. I woke up with that can-can music stuck in my head, and it's still there. I guess that's what we were dancing/sword-fighting to. I have completely given up on analyzing my dreams, they're just toweird to actually mean anything, and if they do mean something, I have a sneaky suspicion that I don't want to know what. I probably have just seen one too many commercials for "Moulin Rouge" recently.

I have all the blocks done for YB's quilt, and I think I figured out the design. Now I have to find time to sew it together w/out YB noticing, and get it quilted in time for YB's birthday in two and a half weeks. Needless to say, it will not be hand-quilted. I'm really pleased with it though, as my first attempt at design. I like how it came out. As soon as I figure out how to work my incredibly cheap digital camera I'll take a picture and post it.

Amazing how I can natter on about all this stuff after saying I had nothing to talk about. Oh well.

I'm going to go play Sims now. I figure, if I can't control my own life at least I can control the lives of little tiny computer people.

Not terribly reassuring, that.

8:15 a.m. - 2001-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: