caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

because i'm suddenly an 8th grade boy, i had to do this...

I Am A: True Neutral Half-Elf Bard Mage

Alignment:
True Neutral characters are very rare. They believe that balance is the most important thing, and will not side with any other force. They will do whatever is necessary to preserve that balance, even if it means switching allegiances suddenly.

Race:
Half-Elves are a cross between a human and an elf. They are smaller, like their elven ancestors, but have a much shorter lifespan. They are sometimes looked down upon as half-breeds, but this is rare. They have both the curious drive of humans and the patience of elves.

Primary Class:
Bards are the entertainers. They sing, dance, and play instruments to make other people happy, and, frequently, make money. They also tend to dabble in magic a bit.

Secondary Class:
Mages harness the magical energies for their own use. Spells, spell books, and long hours in the library are their loves. While often not physically strong, their mental talents can make up for this.

Find out What D&D Character Are You?, courtesy ofNeppyMan (e-mail)

Actually, I used to love D&D, despite the fact that I'm a girl and therefore, at my junior high, was excluded from actually being allowed to play with the guys. But I had the rulebooks and stuff, and loved making up characters and making my sisters be halflings and dwarfs while I was always an elf mage, or something. I know it's a big nerdy thing to do, but do people still play D&D?

We had a lovely day yesterday. YMB had a snow day, and Blue called in to work to stay home with him. I got off work early, and we went out to have a late lunch and run errands, since the roads were fairly clear by that time. We went to the library and Big Boy's, and the other library and Home Depot. Caught up with all the gossip at the library where I used to work; there's always somebody sniping at someone, and lots of behind-the-scenes stuff going on, which makes me very glad I don't work there anymore. We ended up going from there to the new library since the first one didn't have what Blue was looking for (a pricing guide for the comics he wants to sell). YMB was really good, particularly as much as we dragged him around, and it was lovely to spend a nice no-pressure day together. When we got home YMB read his library books (he's on a monster kick, and picked out "non-fiction" folktale stuff about dragons and werewolves) while we did some more moving of furniture. We've now moved the daybed into the den, reoriented the tv and computer desk in there, and added a set of shelves we picked up at Home Depot, for the office supplies, and the books and comics and stuff we're selling online. Tonight we're putting together my cutting table -- yay! -- and putting my sewing/spare room back together.

I'm in a decent mood today but have been really up-and-down lately, as has Blue. Blue keeps saying he's going to go back to the doctor, since when he was diagnosed ADHD last year they put him on an anti-depressent which hasn't seemed to really help the way he thought it would, but he hasn't actually made an appointment yet. I hope he does, but I'm not going to pressure him about it; getting him to seek treatment for the ADHD issues at all was such a big thing for him, and I don't want to be the nagging wife. But sometimes I feel like I'm living with Jekyll & Hyde; he can turn from an absolute sweetheart into a crabby monster in a blink, and it can be really frustrating for all of us. He has been trying so hard though, and done so much in the way of getting control of his temper and not taking out on us his frustrations with himself. I want him to do something, whether it's medicine, counseling, whatever, for his sake, but I know that's a decision only he can make, so I'm not pushing it, for now.

12:03 p.m. - February 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: