caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jenhood

Stayed on chat far too long last night, but not as long as the night before, so I feel mildly virtuous about it. The chatroom for my mailing list was rather well behaved, for once, so I didn't feel the need to stay and see if anyone said anything mean about anyone else. Makes me feel like I'm back in junior high school, except that then I was the one mean things were being said about. A few of the people on list are incredibly annoying, granted, and I complained at length about them later when I was chatting with the other Evil Triplets, but somehow that's different. FOr one, I know things that we say there will be kept in confidence, and not meander back to hurt someone. Still, I feel vaguely guilty about being so mean.

I'm at work, and I really should be doing something that they actually pay me for. I had my 3 month review yesterday and Boss was very impressed at my productivity and accuracy. Made me wonder how much more I could get done if I didn't goof about so much. Probably not wondering enough to find out, however.

For now I must just add this: YOU FOOLHOOD. NOT A PEALHOOD.

7:35 a.m. - 2001-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: